Thunder v Hobart in Academy Series | Big Bash League BBL
Cricket network logo

Thunder v Hobart in Academy Series

26 October 2017

Big names Sandhu, Rohrer and Gibson all set to turn out for Sydney as Quadrangular clashes continue

Sydney Thunder will play their second game Quadrangular Academy Series when they meet the Hobart Hurricanes at Blacktown International SportsPark Number 2 on Thursday (3pm start).

Thunder have included several players with Big Bash experience as Ryan Gibson, Jay Lenton, Ben Rohrer and Gurinder Sandhu are all included.

The Thunder Academy side will be coached by Thunder Assistant Coach Beau Casson.

The Hobart Hurricanes have included leg spinner Cameron Boyce, who took ten wickets during the recent JLT Cup and Simon Milkenko whose best T20 fixtures are 3/25.

The game will be streamed live on with links available on Sydney Thunder's Facebook and Twitter platforms. 

Thunder Academy (from): Chris Green (c), Josh Clarke, Jordan Gauci, Ryan Gibson, Ben Rohrer, Jay Lenton, Param Uppal ,Scott Copperfield, Daniel Sams, Liam Hatcher, Nathan McAndrew and Gurinder Sandhu.

Hurricanes Academy (from): Cameron Boyce, Nicholas Buchanan, Liam Devlin, Nathan Ellis, Caleb Jewell, Hamish Kingston, Simon Milkenko, Clive Rose, Aaron Summers, Charlie Wakim, Jack White, Sean Willis and Mac Wright.